A Million to One (Hardcover)

Pre-Order Now Badge
A Million to One By Adiba Jaigirdar Cover Image
$17.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


Adiba Jaigirdar, author of one of Time's Best YA books of all time, gives Titanic an Ocean’s 8 makeover in this nail-biting heist set onboard the infamous ship.

Josefa is an unapologetic and charismatic thief, who loves the thrill of the chase. She has her eye on her biggest mark yet—the RMS Titanic, the most luxurious ship in the world. But she isn’t interested in stealing from wealthy first-class passengers onboard. No, she’s out for the ultimate prize: the Rubiyat, a one of a kind book encrusted with gems that’s worth millions.

Josefa can’t score it alone, so she enlists a team of girls with unique talents: Hinnah, a daring acrobat and contortionist; Violet, an actress and expert dissembler; and Emilie, an artist who can replicate any drawing by hand.

They couldn’t be more different and yet they have one very important thing in common: their lives depend on breaking into the vault and capturing the Rubiyat. But careless mistakes, old grudges, and new romance threaten to jeopardize everything they’ve worked for and put them in incredible danger when tragedy strikes.

While the odds of pulling off the heist are slim, the odds of survival are even slimmer…

Perfect for fans of Stalking Jack the Ripper and Girl in the Blue Coat, this high-seas heist from the author of The Henna Wars is an immersive story that makes readers forget one important detail—the ship sinks.

Praise For…


"Fast-paced and gripping. Adiba Jaigirdar has crafted an extraordinary heist following four girls who use their unique talents to steal a prize—and find courage within themselves."  — Chloe Gong, New York Times Bestselling author of These Violent Delights

"Exhilarating, heart-wrenching, and unforgettable. Every page of Adiba Jaigirdar’s A Million to One glitters like the Titanic itself, with all the exquisite tension of a first kiss—or an impossible heist." — Olivie Blake, author of The Atlas Six

"A Million to One is a fast-paced adventure with rich historical details and so much heart. Even with tragedy looming, I loved spending time with these four brave, brilliant girls."  — Jordyn Taylor, author of The Paper Girl of Paris and Don't Breathe a Word



Product Details
ISBN: 9780062916327
ISBN-10: 0062916327
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: December 13th, 2022
Pages: 368
Language: English